Black Rock Forest Consortium
The Consortium
Board and Member Representatives

The Board of Directors of the Black Rock Forest Consortium consists of  the trustees of the Black Rock Forest Preserve, which owns the Forest, five representatives of the member institutions, and other directors selected by the Board.

Board of Directors of the Consortium
Sibyl R. Golden, Chairman
Dr. Kevin Griffin, President

Valerie Colas-Ohrstrom
Geoffrey W. Dann, Treasurer
Vivian Donnelley
Christopher J. Elliman
Scott Godsen
Helene L. Kaplan
Liam Kavangh
Sam Keany
Dr. Ryan Kelsey
Caryn L. Magid
David N. Redden
Anne Sidamon-Eristoff
Beatrice Stern
Dr. Martin Stute
Christie Van Kehrberg, Secretary
Julio Vazquez

William T. Golden (1909-2007), Founding Chairman 


Member Institutions and Their Representatives
Each institutional member also selects a representative who attends membership meetings and represents the member for Consortium activities.

American Museum of Natural History, New York, NY
    Dr. Christopher J. Raxworthy, Department of Herpetology
Barnard College, New York, NY
    Professor Martin Stute, Department of Environmental Sciences
The Browning School, New York, NY
    Dr. Stephen Clement, III, Headmaster
The Calhoun School, New York, NY
    Francesco Filiaci, Teacher
Central Park Conservancy, New York, NY 
    Terri Carta, Director of Public Programs and Visitor Services
Columbia University, New York        
     Professor Don Melnick, Director, Center for Environment, Economy, and Society
Cornwall School District, Cornwall-on-Hudson, NY    
    Michael M. Brooks, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction
The Dalton School, New York, NY
    Jim Best,  Associate Head of School
Frederick Douglass Academy
    Pasqual Cusanelli, Assistant Principal
Harlem Academy
    Vincent Dotoli, Head of School
The Hewitt School    
    Christopher Weaver, Dean of Teaching and Learning (K-12), Stem
Hunter College, New York
    Dr. Deborah Gardner, Director, Teacher Academy
Marine Biological Laboratory, Woods Hole, MA    
    Dr. Jerry M. Melillo, Senior Scientist, The Ecosystems Center
Metropolitan Montessori School, New York, NY    
    Brenda Mizel, Head of School
New York City Department of Parks and Recreation
    Liam Kavangh, First Deputy Commissioner
New York-New Jersey Trail Conference, Mahwah, NJ
    Edward K. Goodell, Executive Director
New York University: Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development
    and School of Arts and Sciences
    Dr. Mary Brabeck, Dean
Newburgh Enlarged City School District, Newburgh, NY
    Julio Vazquez,  Director, Elementary Interdisciplinary Curriculum and Assessment
The School at Columbia, New York, NY
    Lisbeth Uribe, Science Teacher
The Spence School
    Scott Godsen, Head of the Science Department
The Storm King School, Cornwall-on-Hudson, NY
    Paul Domingue, Head of School
Teachers College
     Dr. Thomas James, Provost and Dean of the College
Trevor Day School, New York, NY
    Pamela Clarke, Head of School
Urban Assembly for Applied Math and Science
    David Krulwich, IA Principal